Using two Vues on 240v in the UK – 28 circuits

Emporia Energy Community Support Center Hardware and Installation Using two Vues on 240v in the UK – 28 circuits

Viewing 1 reply thread
  • Author
      JohnA

Hello

I am new to this system and bought it after reading about it widely. I’ve been through the manuals, and around this community site.

I am installing this Vue system as I cannot trace all usage individually by putting a monitor on each line. I seem to have about 4-500w of missing usage between what my incoming meter says I’ve used and what I have measured separately. Here in the UK that is a lot, and expensive!

I am trying to figure out how to connect to my system properly and how to use the multiplier.

I have two power panels/consumer units, each with its own live/line feed. Total Amps available 100 at 240v split across both boards.

I can see how to connect the various cables/monitors. I have three questions:

1. Coming into the house from the street I have a single phase 100 Amp supply – split through a Henley Block into two feeds, one for each power panel/consumer unit. I have connected one of the two supplied large current sensors after it’s been split, one to each incoming supply, one for each Vue/power panel/consumer unit. Is that correct, please?

2. Does the software allow for a “combined” view of both Vue systems together, or will I have to monitor each separately and add them up myself? Not an issue, but I wanted to know.

3. How do I use the multiplier option, remember all power is at 240v which I have set. Do I need to use the multiplier option, please?

Many thanks in advance for your help. I am really looking forward to finding out what’s using that missing 4-500w

John

• #8602 Report Abuse
      Emporia Support
      Emporia Staff

Hello Jon,